Thurs. 2/11/10

February 12, 2010

The Good:

  • Replied to local job postings– 2 childcare positions.
  • Cleaned the bathroom floor.  Scooped litter box in a timely fashion.
  • Washed dishes and cleaned kitchen.
  • Mailed healthcare premium.
  • Refrained from playing Fallout 3 this morning, because I knew it would mean wasting the entire rest of the day.
  • Took out garbage and kitty litter.
  • Ate vegetables.  And if you ask me, grating carrots counts as exercise.

The Bad:

  • Spent several hours playing Untangle http://www.addictinggames.com/untangle.html
  • Succumbed to the allure of Fallout 3 after dinner, only to find that I’m still kind of sick of it.  This makes me sad.  For a month or two last year, I adored this game.

The Ugly:

  • I forgot to brush my teeth this morning.  I’m sure I have about a zillion little cavities.  I have susceptible enamel and I haven’t been to a dentist in about 3 years.  I don’t think I have dental insurance right now.
  • We’re aiming to vacate our current living situation in about a month.  We have no idea where we might be going from here.  Fuuuuck.
Leave a Reply

